

# VILLAGE OF COLD SPRING

## 85 MAIN STREET, COLD SPRING, NY 10516

TEL: (845) 265-3611 FAX: (845) 265-1002 WEB: WWW.COLDSPRINGNY.GOV

DAVE MERANDY, MAYOR
mayor@coldspringny.gov
MARIE EARLY, TRUSTEE
trustee.early@coldspringny.gov
LYNN MILLER, TRUSTEE
trustee.miller@coldspringny.gov
FRANCES MURPHY, TRUSTEE
trustee.murphy@coldspringny.gov
STEVE VOLOTO, TRUSTEE
trustee.voloto@coldspringny.gov

JEFF VIDAKOVICH, CLERK/TREASURER
vcsclerk@coldspringny.gov
MICHELLE ASCOLILLO, ACCOUNTANT
treasurer@coldspringny.gov
LARRY BURKE, OFFICER-IN-CHARGE
lburke@coldspringny.gov
GREGORY R. PHILLIPS, WATER SUPERINTENDENT
vcswater@bestweb.net
ROBERT DOWNEY, HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT CREW CHIEF
highway@coldspringny.gov

## Board of Trustees Workshop Agenda December 4, 2018 at 7:00 PM

- 1. Presentation of FY 2017-18 Audit Findings (EFPR Group)
- 2. Accept Resignation of Jake Vaccaro (Laborer) effective 12/12/2018
- 3. Approve advertising for Laborer position
- 4. Approval of Bills

#### **Reorganizational Meeting Agenda**

- 5. Resident appointments
  - a. Water and Wastewater Superintendent (Currently G. Phillips)
- 6. Non-resident appointments
  - a. Acting Justice for one year term (currently C. Linson)
- 7. Mayor and Board Offices and Appointments
  - a. Budget Officer (Currently D. Merandy)
  - b. Board of Water Commissioners (Currently Village Board of Trustees)
  - c. Deputy Mayor (Currently M. Early)
  - d. Members of the Audit Committee (Currently M. Early, L. Miller, F. Murphy Alternate)
  - e. Insurance/ Risk Management Committee (Currently F. Murphy, S. Voloto)
  - f. Representative to the Town of Philipstown (Currently D. Merandy)
  - g. Representative to the Fire Company (Currently S. Voloto)
  - h. Representative to the Cold Spring Boat Club (Currently D. Merandy, F. Murphy)
  - i. Representative to the Cold Spring Police (Currently D. Merandy, M. Early)
  - j. Representative to Putnam County (Currently L. Miller)

- 8. Appointments to standing boards and commissions
  - a. Recreation Commission
    - 1. Chair for one year term (Currently R. Barr)
  - b. Planning Board
    - 1. Chair for one year term (Currently M. Francisco)
    - 2. Planning Board Member term 5 years (J. Rose term expires 11/2018)
  - c. Historic District Review Board
    - 1. Chair for one year term (Currently A. Zgolinski)
    - 2. HDRB Member term five years (C. Bachan term expires 11/2018)
  - d. Zoning Board of Appeals
    - 1. Chair for one year term (Currently A. Wolfe)
  - e. Tree Advisory Board
    - 1. Chair for one year term (Currently J. Zwarich)
    - 2. TAB member term three years (T. Bardes term ends 11/2018)
- 9. Appointments to committees
  - a. Code Update Committee- N. Hart, P. Henderson, K. Doyle, A. Impellizzeri, M. Reisman
- 10. Meetings
  - a. Date: monthly meeting on second Tuesday at 7:30 pm, other meetings on the first and fourth Tuesdays
  - b. Agenda per Trustee Handbook
  - c. General procedures, procedures for calling special meetings and guidelines for public comment- per Trustee Handbook

### 11. Banking

- a. Resolution 28-2018 Designation of Depositories
- b. Authorized Signatories (Currently D. Merandy, M. Early, F. Murphy and J. Vidakovich)

#### 12. Policies

- a. Equal Employment Officer (currently D. Merandy)
- b. ADA Compliance Officer (currently M. Early)
- c. Workplace Violence Officer (currently D. Merandy)
- d. Sexual Harassment Prevention Officer (D. Merandy)
- e. Ethics Policy per Village Code
- f. Procurement and Investment policies (per Trustee Handbook)
- 13. Fee schedules building and miscellaneous
- 14. Official Newspaper (Currently PCN&R)
- 15. Appointment of Village Counsel (currently J. Furst of Catania, Mahon, Milligram & Rider)

- 16. Resolution 29-2018 Authorizing Attendance at Schools and Conferences
- 17. Closed Session Attorney-Client privileged session for Board of Trustees to discuss legal matter with Village Attorney